Enough about me.

So, I’ve been enjoying reading others’ blogs because I feel I can learn from them. But I don’t presume to think that is the point of good ol’ Yay Goodies. I don’t have anything particular to teach about personal finance. I am just glad to help socialize a topic whose problems I think have been perpetuated by peoples’ collective unwillingness to discuss it with each other.

So, fellow personal finance and financial independence enthusiasts, please prove to me that there are actual humans reading this blog, and not just bots on servers somewhere.

Is your mind on your money and your money on your mind? If so, tell me about it!

Here’s a picture of chickens to get your juices flowing:

2013-02-20_12-22-45_972

4 thoughts on “Enough about me.

  1. I’m a human being! And I’ve been reading your blog since you commented on mine. Maybe it’s true that you don’t have anything to teach, per se. But I think it’s very valuable that you’re sharing your personal finance experiences with the public. You’re opening a window into the life of a normal person, showing what it’s like to grapple with personal financial issues. I think it’s great!

    Maybe you’ll inspire someone to better themselves. That’s even more valuable than teaching, I think. Keep it up 🙂

    • Thanks M. Acolyte! It’s been a fun hobby so far… my blind is blown away with every new blog and book I read on this topic.

  2. I’m a sentient being who found your blog today! I’ve enjoyed reading about how you’re attacking your debt. I’m VERY new to the blogging world and finally got the courage to make a post about my debt burden. It’s hard to ‘put it out there’, but I think it’s important.
    I look forward to reading more from you.

    • Hey Brad, thanks for reading! I took a look around your blog too – very candid. Keep it up, it’s fun 🙂

      There are many blogs out there about personal finance – it has been inspiring for me to read about all the others out there going after the same goals.

Leave a Reply

